I’VE BEEN TO THE YEAR 3000!


Remember these utterly loveable clampets?

20111016-191658.jpg

Yeah! Busted! The soft punk/rock/pop boyband that my eight year old self feel in love with.
I found their album under my bed when I did some tidying up (yeah I know I tidied my room! Shocker lawds, shocker!) and played it on my old stereo-the one that can actually play CDs- I’m very pro-iPod at the moment- and it brought back a lot of memories. Mostly of bouncing on my bed with my best friend singing along to the songs, dancing around my bedroom and flickering the light switch so we had our own ‘concert’.
I also realise that for once I actually understand the lyrics- full of teenage love, angst (yeah-I said the A word) and fanciful ideas of both teachers and air hostesses. Yah…So that’s something…

As I’m writing this I’m tempted to air guitar to the music I’m playing- THIS IS WHAT 30 SECONDS TO MARS DOES TO ME!
I know all the words to Kings and Queens- which again, got me more musical kudos from the males in my class. I’m starting to wonder why I’m as boyish as I am- I live in a house full of girls (apart from dad) I have more aunts than uncles, two thirds of my cousins are female (I’m the oldest grandchild on both sides of my family). My taste in music is pretty masculine or not typically ‘ladylike’ and as we know, so is my sense of humour- Im yet to find another GIRL in my year that sits up watching Dave with her dad on a boring Friday night and can recite all the gags from Mock the Week…like I can.

You have no idea how good this Busted CD is, it may be cheesy, but it’s really good. I’ll start humming You Said No in class tomorrow and see who can recognised the tune. I can’t believe no ones talked about them since they split, it’s just classic teen rock out music. Before Mcfly came along and ruined it all.

AIR HOSTESS!
I LIKE THE WAY YOU DRESS
YOU KNOW I HATE TO FLY BUT I FEEL MUCH BETTER!
Sorry I couldn’t resist it 🙂

It kinda feels like a wasted weekend- I slept most of the morning today- spent yesterday visiting relatives.
Oh and I tried a deep fried Mars Bar today- it’s sort of a been there done that thing- I can feel the saturated fat growing on my thighs with every mouthful.

I’m now the proud owner of every single album Busted thanks to iTunes- you have no idea how proud I am of this fact.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

