ive got a rep to maintain


Mother woke me up this morning by turning the light on and screaming at me. I dived under the duvet and when I came up for air, I saw my clock reading ‘7:00’ – A time I haven’t stared in the face since God knows when and Foo Fighters were blasting on the radio bullying me out of bed. Charming.

I stared at my reflection in the bathroom mirror. I don’t count myself as a particularly vain person but I do like my hair- a lot. Even since I dyed it it’s been in such good condition. I often get complements as it is very long (it goes past my armpit FYI) and I do like my locks. I do 🙂 . I went downstairs to find One Direction on Daybreak. I’m not really a boy band kinda girl but I have to admit that their song ‘what make you beautiful’ is pretty damn awesome, I’m not a big fan of The Wanted or JLS or Mcfly or that horrendous group off Nickelodeon, but I must admit that One Direction are a bunch of very very very handsome lads. See aren’t they just yum?

phwoar!

I had PE in which, like I said before, I sweated through, but we played netball again-which I’m good at. Unfortunately we have to go swimming next week. I don’t look particularly attractive in a swimsuit. Oh crap.

Design technology is a subject I never have and never will be good at. Will I really need to know the difference between plywood and blockboard in later life? No, not in journalism, I doubt it very much. I sat talking with my friends in this class, and I happened to burst out laughing. Suddenly, my teacher’s head swung around,

“YOU! YOUNG LADY!” he beckoned

He pointed a sausage-y finger at my face, but at that moment, I felt it pointed at my very soul.

“YOU HAVE DONE NOTHING BUT TALK AND GIGGLE THROUGHOUT THIS CLASS! I HAVE NEVER TAUGHT YOU BEFORE,NOR DO I KNOW YOUR NAME, BUT YOU ALREADY HAVE A REPUTATION IN MY BOOK WHICH ISN’T A GOOD THING IS IT?”

He swung back around the door

Cue *head desk*

So I now apparently have a reputation to uphold, and that wasn’t even the best part, on my way out he said to me ” see you next class, I’ll be watching,” and then actually GROWLED. No joke, he actually went “Grrrr” -comic book style. I’ve had an eventful day, and it the first week anniversary of THAT 6th September, but hey it 10 days til my birthday- yehaw!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “ive got a rep to maintain

  1. OH WOAH ! That is sooooo funny! If my mother or father ever woke me up like that I don’t think that i would talk to them for at least a good 48 hours lol

Leave a Reply

