I think I think too much


Ever want to just hide?
I know I do.

Some people can’t grasp the fact that I need some space. I spent all of Thursday afternoon in my room just thinking and when I came down my family quiz me on what I was doing and if I’m feeling ok. Is it ok if I just have some ‘me time’?
I need to get my head together, cause now it feels like a puzzle.

I just need to think. On my own. I’m a (almost) teenage girl, I kinda have a lot to think about.
I usually love being around people, but at times I need to distance. At times I need to step back before I go insane (or even more insane than I am already, if that’s possible).

When I’m in this solitary state of mind, I don’t like to talk to people. I don’t like being interviewed about my day, or details about my life. This makes me irritable. This lack of communication tends to bug my parents- but I don’t care, it helps me figure out if I’ll need professional mental help at some point. Though I don’t think the nice people in the White coats will be coming for me yet.

Sometimes, if I have something to tick over and I’m in school or whatever, I tend to ‘Zone-out’. I’d block out anything or anybody and kind of go into a world of my own. And yes, my teachers don’t exactly appreciate it. I once got held back at one class and was asked if everything was alright at home as I ‘wasn’t myself’ through out class. I had to make the excuse that I was feeling ill.

So I tend to think a lot, I guess I think too much, I alway go deep into the details of a situation and end up worrying myself- turning what might happen into the inevitable.

I don’t know the point of this blog really, it’s just something I had to get off my chest.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I think I think too much

  1. For a few months I was like this and still I get in “moods” where I just like to think. I usally listened to music instead of being quiet but I think it helped be a lot. (the thinking) I’ll just go to my room, lock the door listen to music and think about my life. It’s helped me figure out friendships, deal with stress, and helped me make a decistion about religion. (I’m not really sure why I’m typing all of this I guess I thought it was relevant or something)

    • misseejit says:

      It’s undoubtedly therapeutic. Things need sorted out, and some things you just can’t discuss with other people. Thank god there’s another person on the world that does this, so I’m THAT strange after all 😉

Leave a Reply

