Major Cringe, but LOL


Me and my friends went to see The Inbetweeners Movie last night, I haven’t had the pleasure of watching the tv show, but by golly, it must be pretty rude if the movie was anything to go by.

It was a 15 movie, so me and my friends decided I should by the tickets-as I’m the tallest and I’d put about half a pencil’s worth of eyeliner on in the car to add on the years.

“All over 15?” the ticket man asked

“yep!” I said, I mean, did he expect me to say no?

So five thirteen year olds marched into the movie that we had been warned was extremely funny and brilliant- but really rude. Well I knew I would be ok, my parental unit wouldn’t hate me, they knew I’d seen and heard ruder. And I got ALL the gory details of the birds and the bees in science last year.

Jesus christ, it was very very inappropriate. It was bloody hilarious, but my god, they could have toned it down a BIT.
This is my second viewing of a 15 movie, I somehow got into Bridesmaids
Earlier this year, and it wasn’t even that bad, it was more the language.
I know I sound like such a bloody blanket, but I had to voice my opinion on this.

It was very funny, (is it weird that I find Simon from the Inbetweeners attractive?) but I think I’ll read up movies before I read the tickets.
It’s safe to say Will and Neil are the funniest.

And ill never trust anyone to rub sun screen on my back again. LOL.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Major Cringe, but LOL

  1. I’ve never seen that movie but I’m pretty sure its a lot hardered to get into that movie here. First of all its 17 and older and I’m pretty sure they ID you when you buy a ticket 😦 (I woulnt really know though, I’m too much of a wimp to try)

    • misseejit says:

      Yeah, American movies seems alot more tight on ages. If I’m correct, a 12A movie here in the UK is a PG13 in USA, and a 15 is a 17 (i think, correct me if I’m wrong) my local cinema isn’t that strict, but I have friends that got into Final Destination 5 and came out traumatised.

Leave a Reply

